Tags

, ,

You may be wondering why these posts are getting so sporadic. I was just offered a really good job, out of the blue. They made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. The only downside is that it’s a long commute. I haven’t even started yet and already I’m feeling the time crunch.

I’ve been buying a dependable car and a work wardrobe, so I haven’t even been home lately. I will try to keep this blog going by working on it on Sunday afternoons. If that doesn’t work, maybe you’ll get a post every week instead of every day, who knows??

1. “The 3 C’s of life: choices, chances, changes. You must make a Choice to take a Chance or your life will never Change.” See how a couple used this idea to get out of deep debt:  http://thethriftycouple.com/2012/04/25/its-here-our-personal-secret-2-by-2-formula-we-used-to-pay-off-over-100k-of-consumer-debt/

2. “People who are unable to motivate themselves must be content with mediocrity, no matter how impressive their other talents.” Andrew Carnegie

3. “Addictions are so much easier to prevent than to cure.” “Always remember with the Savior’s help you can break free from addiction.” Dieter F. Uchtdorf

