Tags

, , ,

My husband got me really good on April Fool’s Day by calling and telling me that he was really depressed. Why? Because he had just finished getting the taxes done and learned that we owed $3869.00. He let me rant about that for awhile, then asked me what day it was. After I realized I’d been “had” and we’d had a good laugh, I told him to bring home some cream cheese. I’m thinking this will make a good early-morning filler for his deodorant container.

1. Brain food: blueberries, carrots, salmon, eggs, Greek yogurt, avocado, spinach, grapes, tomatoes, water. http://www.skinnymom.com/2013/09/06/brain-power-10-foods-to-eat-today-for-a-smarter-tomorrow/

2. “Write it. Shoot it. Publish it. Crochet it. Saute it. Whatever. Make.” Joss Whedon

3. “What you create doesn’t have to be perfect. Who cares if the eggs are greasy or the toast is burned? Don’t let the fear of failure discourage you.” Dieter F. Uchtdorf

