Tags

,

Beef Stew
I made up this recipe myself and it is delicious.
You can make this in a crockpot or in a pressure cooker.
I have an electric pressure cooker and LOVE it, now that I’ve figured out how to use it.
First brown a package of beef stew meat, 1 large diced onion, and 2 cloves of garlic, minced.
Add:
1 1/2 tsp. salt
1/2 tsp. pepper
1 bay leaf
3 beef bouillon cubes
1 qt. water
2 cups chopped cabbage (Note: cabbage is the secret to delicious soups)
1 can mushrooms
2 stalks of celery, chopped
1 sliced carrot
2 large or 5 little potatoes, peeled and cubed (cook separately if using pressure cooker)
1 sliced carrot
1 small can tomato sauce
Cook for 8-10 hours on low in the crockpot, or for 20 minutes on high in the pressure cooker.
(I cook this in my electric pressure cooker; just set it on the highest setting and leave it).
You can also add 1/2 cup frozen green peas at the end for a nice color. Taste everything…if it needs it, add another 2 cups of hot water at the end, or more salt, etc.
