Tags

, , ,

1. I was amazed to discover that you can regrow several vegetables from the ends you’d normally cut off, such as green onions, romaine lettuce, cabbage, basil/cilantro cuttings, and celery. Check out my blog in a few days for more info. I put romaine lettuce cuttings in water a week ago and there are several leaves growing out of the stumps, now 1 to 2 inches high.

2. “When nobody else celebrates you, learn to celebrate yourself. When nobody else compliments you, then compliment yourself. It’s not up to other people to keep you encouraged. It’s up to you. Encouragement should come from the inside.” Joel Osteen

3.  “I will go before your face. I will be on your right hand and on your left, and my Spirit shall be in your hearts, and mine angels round about you, to bear you up.” D&C 84:88

